The American Bocce Company
WNB Recess at City Hall Season 1: Classy Upstart


New digs, proper fit.

Recess at City Hall is a pretty new (and absolutely pretty) venue in the West Loop. We gave it a test run in 2019 and truly cannot wait to let this venue go full volume fun fest in 2020. Wonderful floors for our fresh turf. Gorgeous bar. Perfect location. Don't even bother asking for more. 

Four courts support 32 teams. We break the league into conferences that are based on time preferences. So you're either in the Earl E. Byrd conference (plays 6:30-8:30) or the Freaks @ Nite conference (plays 8:30-10:30). You are encouraged to request your conference of preference, but a heads up: Order of priority is based on order of registration. Get in early and you'll surely get your pick. Dilly dally and you might have to take what we have available.

League Details: Season begins Wednesday, January 15th. Playoffs are Wednesday, February 26th. First games get rolling at 6:30 and the last at 10:00. 

ABC League Standards:  A team can roster 4-8 players and may use subs not on the roster. If you want to play don't have a full squad, contact and he'll get ya moving in the right direction. League dues are $300/team. Your spot in the league is not guaranteed until the balance is at $0. Games are played 4v4 and your team gets two games a night for the six-week regular season. All teams play in a one-night playoff. The season schedule is made before the balls begin to roll. Game time needs and requests are accommodated to the best of our ability and in priority order of registration. 


Confirmed team list- 9 of 16

Many Hands Make Light Work
Tim Sodko
Jon Tavernier
Dan O'Malley
Alejandra Vasquez
Radioactive Balls
warren tutwiler
Brian Crissie
Alex Gara
Ian McCaffrey
Yessica Droege
Christopher Jehle
Kevin Schwab
Expert Roller
JohnPatric McCleary
Jack Doherty
Justin Zeeb
Devin Doheny
Sean Sodko
Bill Sindewald
Billy Stadelmann
Roman Long
Trash Pandas
Ian Haisley
Katie Morgan
Ian McKee
Allison Kooser
Carly McGuire
Lauren Thorn
Chop - Wednesdays
Jonathon Heilbronn
ryan negrinelli
David Smith
7 players
Nikki Bishop
Bocce Ballin
Eric Lachman
Formerly Clams & Pallini; Formerly Sausage & Peppers
patrick rynell
Philip Corrado
Kevin Lopez
Greg Kabance

Unconfirmed Team List

Radioactive Balls
warren tutwiler
Brian Crissie
Alex Gara
Ian McCaffrey
Yessica Droege
Devin Doheny
Devin Doheny
Booze and Bocce
Lindsey Himelhoch
Booze and Bocce
Lindsey Himelhoch
can't tell you
Alex Gara
Nick Griffin
Lydia Willis
Dana Schleyer
Gartner Snakes
Eleni Steinman
Corinne Thomas
Nicollette Gutzwiller
Jenny Lopez