ThNB Brickhouse Bocce Season 1: The Leadoff


A bocce league in the shadow of Wrigley Field. A chance to bring glory to this hallowed block. The thunk of your toss hitting the turf. The crack of hitting another bocce ball. The roar of an excited (and yes, somewhat inebriated) crowd. The Leadoff league sets the tone for the rest of the years lineup. I have no doubt it's gonna start with a bang. 

The rolls at Wrigleyville's Brickhouse Tavern are some of the sweetest you'll find. The energy around all the games is contagious and just plain fucking awesome. It's a league with friends of old and friends of new and you better believe that brings some rivalries along with it.

This is a great league for beginners. If you're a bocce veteran reading those words and thinking a championship is there for the taking, then you are kindly mistaken. If you're short of 4 to make a team, then reach out to us— and—and we'll make it happen.  

League Details: Season begins on Thursday, January 10th. Playoffs are on Thursday, February 21st. First games get rolling at 6:30 and the last at 10:00. 

ABC League Standards: Teams of four play two games a night for a six-week regular season. All teams play in a one-night playoff. Season schedule is available by the end of the first week. Game time needs and requests are almost always accommodated. A team can roster 4-8 players. League dues are $300/team. Your spot in the league is not guaranteed until the balance is at $0. 


  • MegaMule Games of the Week
  • Dedicated bar staff for league
  • Fernet Branca sponsored + shot specials
  • $4 Bud & Bud Light drafts
  • $5 Jim Beam and Effen cocktails
  • Easy CTA access + paid street parkin


No Scores Available

Confirmed team list- 20 of 24

Elizabeth Ojile
Katie Trueman
Lauren McDermott
Ellie Meyer
Lauren Schroeder
Bocce Smalls
Sarah Cuneo
Scott Henke
Joseph Yakle
A Winning Combo of Bocce and Malort.
Katie Freeman
Andrew Benzer
Nicole Benzer
Megan OMara
Alicia Harvey
Bad mo-fos
Steve Heftman
Thomas Popovics
We are Ballsagna!
Angela Simonetta
sarah berggren
Leo J. Marino IV
Matt Maestranzi
The Dudes Abide
Brian Markert
Jonathan Sheperd
Paul Benedict
Sean Odou
Jed Spiegelman
None Needed
Nicollette Wands
Jeremy Winer
Megan Heneghan
Candice Diaz
Kelly McManamon
Jessica Dargiel
Sarah Reynolds
Gabrielle Henderson
A BSTS Revival
Dustin Kintanar
Lindsay Carroll
Nicholas Kintanar
Sarah Blaha
Ryan Rzepka
Beginner team looking to have fun.
Stephanie Moon
Tierney Mason
Nicholas Zausch
Celeste Kopperl
Hey, you guys!
Jackie Semko
Caroline Simpson
Phil Dziedzic
abby herstich
cheryl reimer
Tamale Sepp
don't mind us we're just here to drink
Keith Young
D Kent Taylor
Rick Sexton
Brian Bottcher
Richie Renner
Luke Mussay
Greg Vernon
Aaron Kasper
Travis Maxwell
We love bocce
Andrea Behringer
Dana Gutmann
Danielle Rousso
4 inches is standard
Mario Dato
Scott Olson
Julian Batula
Ready to Roll!
Michelle Corbett
Brandon Spencer
Susan Korn
Allie Haling
Michael Sanderson
Because the big LeBocce was already too popular
Emilie Williams-Sinn
Emma Vibber
Marissa Petruno
David Henderson
Kristen Tomasic
Here for the beer
Justin Kerzie
Emily Krippinger
Robert Schroeder
Just a ragtag team with nothing to lose
Sarah Prindable
Eric Sevick
Phil Svetich
Nancy Thielen
Andrew Prindable
Tripp Barry
Justin Russell's Bocce Ball Franchise
Dominick DeJuilio
Kate Phalen
Patrice Rosenberg

Unconfirmed Team List

Brickhouse Tavern league
Holly Gosse
Beau Gosse
Brandon Gaty
Emily Fries
Kayla Walsh
Jacob Denault
Kali Moskalik
1 part bocce + 1 part Mr. Belvedere
Scott Blameuser
John Palys
Garrett Berg
Kate Adams
Same team same nuts
Patric Gerstmayr
Peter Racine
Anthony Mitchell
Zak Baker
Dan Spomer